The New Orleans Experience: 1

This morning as I poked around my little shop’s Twitter account to take a look at what’s been going on, I see that the President Elect attached Dirty Coast, a t-shirt company in the city, for making shirts making fun of Bobby Jindal and David Vitter and began insulting the company.

Per their response, obviously this idiot has too much time on his hands and has a total disconnect from reality, as Jindal drove Louisiana into the ground with 2 million dollars of debt. Some leader, huh?

Anyway, to combat that negativity I wanted to share a few photos this week of the New Orleans experience that left me feeling very positive and thankful and dazzled with my new city. Enjoy!

secondline

A second line with full brass band parading down Canal Street, I assume it must’ve been a Nola wedding because everyone was in white. Spot the Santa on the right? πŸ™‚

creolecottage

A bit blurry but a Creole Cottage in the Quarter decorated for Christmas.Did you know that historically it was easy to spot Creole families and American families down the river because Creoles had colorful houses? That way, they could spot each other and stick together.

beware-of-dog

Made me giggle down on Frenchman because I got a shady black cat too πŸ˜‰

2 thoughts on “The New Orleans Experience: 1

Leave a Reply

